Protection des données

    Charter on the respect of privacy

    POST Luxembourg and POST Telecom (hereinafter referred to as “POST”), in their capacity of Data Controller, place great importance on the respect of your privacy when you visit this website and are aware of how important this is to you. Consequently, we do our utmost, notably by processing your data in the strict respect of laws and regulations applicable in matters of personal data protection, to ensure that you can confidently use the services offered by this website.

    Personal data collection and use

    POST collects personal data in various places when you are browsing this website. This data may be collected, for instance, via e-Forms that you are required to fill in when you order a product or service proposed via the website, when you subscribe to a newsletter, when you request information or take part in a survey or a contest. POST takes care to only collect the data necessary for supplying the services that you wish to use. Personal data communicated by you via these channels is used by POST for the following purposes:

    • to provide you with the service or requested information;
    • to improve the quality of the proposed services;
    • to inform you on other products, services and offers;
    • to propose offers that best meet your needs;
    • to manage your participation in any surveys or contests.

    Depending on the intended purpose, we may process the following categories of personal data:

    • Basic identifying data (surname, forenames, postal address, phone number, identity document, etc.);
    • Data relating to personal characteristics (nationality, family situation, age, household composition, profession, etc.);
    • Electronic identifying data (email address, IP address, login/password, cookies, etc.).

    There are legal grounds for processing your personal data for each of the intended purposes listed above:

    • for the reason that a contract needs to be concluded between POST and you, or to implement pre-contractual measures taken at your request;
    • for the reason that it is necessary for the respect of a legal obligation of POST;
    • on your consent;
    • for a reason that is recognised as legitimate for POST (prevention of fraud, etc.).

    POST ensures that your personal data is processed in a manner entirely compatible with the intended purposes listed above and that it is not stored for a period exceeding that legally admissible and required for these intended purposes.

    The personal data collected is not, under any circumstances, communicated to third parties outside the group of companies affiliated to POST and/or its partners without your consent, unless express stipulation, or to allow subcontractors to perform all or part of the services, to respect legal obligations, or to prevent, search for or detect criminal offences. POST ensures that any transmission of your personal data to authorised third parties does not generate a transfer of your personal data to a third country located outside the European Union.

    Your consent to receive communications linked to commercial prospecting by POST and/or its partners will always be requested. You have the right to withdraw your consent at any time in order to no longer receive these communications.

    Security of personal data

    POST implements appropriate, reasonable security measures regarding identified risks in order to protect your personal data against destruction, loss, modification, disclosure or access without authorisation and any other form of illegal processing.

    All POST employees and subcontractors who have access to your personal data are bound to strict confidentiality and the respect of the security of your personal data. They only have access to the data that they need to perform their task.

    Your rights

    Insofar as POST processes your personal data, you have at any time the following rights:

    • to request access to the data that we hold concerning you;
    • to request its rectification if it is inaccurate or incomplete, and its deletion if it is obsolete;
    • if the prior conditions are met, to request that the processing of your personal data be limited or that the said data should be definitively deleted (right to be forgotten);
    • to request to receive the personal data that you provided for POST, in a structured format and to transmit this data to another data controller, unless this right negatively affects the rights and freedoms of third parties;
    • to object the processing of your personal data for a legitimate reason, except in the cases provided for by law;
    • to request not to be the subject of a decision based solely on automated processing, including profiling, producing legal effects concerning you or significantly affecting you in a similar way.

    You can exercise these rights by contacting us:

    • by letter sent to: POST Luxembourg – DPO, 20 rue de Reims, L-2417 Luxembourg
    • by email to the following address: privacy@post.lu

    To allow us to meet your request and avoid any misuse of identity, a recto-verso copy of a valid identity document must be attached to your letter. We undertake to reply within one month of receipt of your duly completed request.

    For further information on the exercise of your rights, you may contact the DPO of POST at the following address: privacy@post.lu

    Finally, you may send your complaints to the Commission Nationale pour la Protection des Données (CNPD - National Commission for Data Protection) via their website: www.cnpd.lu

    The use of cookies

    What is a “cookie”?

    A “cookie” is a small file, generally comprised of letters and numbers, recorded on your terminal (PC, tablet or smartphone) via the web browser you use (Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Apple Safari, Opera, etc.). Some “cookies” are generated directly by the websites you visit. Others, called “third-party cookies”, are generated by partners of this website (social networks, advertising agencies, etc.).

    What is a “cookie” used for?

    Most cookies store technical information concerning your browsing of the website (language settings, screen size and resolution, connection time, pages visited, IP address, etc.) to enable this website to “recognise” your device.

    They are generally necessary to the satisfactory operation of the website (to save your session, your shopping basket, to remember your favourites, etc.), but are also used to analyse your browsing behaviour on the website, to optimise your customer experience and to present personalised content such as articles, offers, search suggestions or targeted advertising corresponding to your preferences.

    We would like to draw your attention to the fact that sharing the use of your terminal with other people may modify the personalised nature of the actions related to the cookies we use, and consequently their effectiveness with regard to your personal preferences.

    How does POST use the “cookies”?

    Our website uses various types of cookies to better adapt the way it operates when interacting with your user profile. Four types of cookies are used by our website:

    • Cookies strictly necessary to the use of the service: they make it possible to use the website’s main features, such as remembering your terminal’s display preferences (language, display settings) according to the graphical configuration, the type of terminal and the software you use for visualisation or reading purposes (type of web browser), enabling us to take account of these for your subsequent visits. They also enable us to link the various pages viewed by you to ensure a fluid browsing experience. Finally, they make it possible to manage your user session based on your identification, and also the content of your shopping cart, where applicable.
    • Cookies for audience measurement and statistical purposes: these enable us to establish statistics and data concerning the visitor numbers and the use of the various pages comprising the website (number of visits, number of page views, your navigation route through the site, the links you choose, how often you come back, etc.). This information helps us perform studies in order to adapt the website content to your needs or to detect any problems and improve our service quality. In particular, POST uses cookies of this type via the third-party “Google Analytics” solution.
    • Commercial cookies: these may be placed in your terminal to identify your preferences and interests, and the products consulted or purchased on our website, with the aim of customising the range of advertising shown to you. In particular, POST uses cookies of this type via the third-party “Google Adwords” solution.
    • Social networking cookies: In order to improve the interactive nature of our website, we use services proposed by third-party websites. These services use cookies when you interact with them. Among others these include buttons to share opinions on the social networks (Facebook “likes”, Google “+1”), buttons to share content on the social networks (Facebook, LinkedIn, Google Plus) and videos displayed on the website (Youtube). In particular, POST uses the third-party Facebook Pixel solution.

    How can you manage your cookie-related preferences?

    When you land on the homepage of our website, you will be informed of the use of cookies by a dedicated information banner. You are then invited to accept the recording of all cookies incorporated within the pages you visit on our website, or to modify your preferences concerning the recording of cookies.

    Although most web browsers are automatically configured to accept cookies by default, accepting them is not compulsory. You may choose to accept the recording of cookies on your terminal and change this decision at any time by modifying your web browser’s settings. You can also ask your browser to warn you when a website tries to run a cookie on your terminal and to accept only cookies from certain websites thanks to settings provided by your browser.

    However, POST cannot guarantee access to all of the services available on its website or the optimal operation of this website if the recording of cookies has been declined. By continuing your navigation of our website you agree to the recording of cookies on your terminal.

    To change the way cookies are managed by your browser, you can modify the settings in the privacy tab. Please note, some features of the website may no longer work. The settings for each browser are different. These are described in your browser’s help menu, which will show you how to change your cookie-related preferences.

    Further information about the configuration of cookies in the main web browsers:

    Concerning the analytical cookies, you can consult the information provided by Google, which can be viewed at the following links:

Contact

POST Philately
13, rue Robert Stümper
L-2992 Luxembourg

Opening hours
Monday to Friday
From 8h00 to 12h00 and from 14h00 to 17h00

Tél. (00352) 4088 8840
Fax. (00352) 406868

contact.philately@post.lu

eShop

Discover here the latest stamp issues, collection stamps, yearly collections, numismatics and collector’s items.

To the eShop

Philatelic counter

In our sales outlet in Luxembourg Cloche d’Or you will find our stamps and philatelic products from the last years.

Read more.

Protection des données

    Charte en matière de respect de la vie privée

    POST Luxembourg et POST Telecom (ci-après nommés « POST »), eu leur qualité de Responsable de Traitement, attachent une grande importance au respect de votre vie privée lors de vos visites sur ce site web et ont conscience de l'importance que vous y attachez. Nous mettons dès lors tout en œuvre afin que vous puissiez utiliser les services offerts par ce site web en toute confiance, notamment en traitant vos données dans le strict respect des lois et réglementations applicables en matière de protection des données à caractère personnel.

    Collecte et utilisation de données à caractère personnel

    Durant votre navigation sur ce site web, POST collecte des données à caractère personnel à différents endroits. Cette collecte de données peut se faire, par exemple, via des formulaires électroniques que vous devez remplir lorsque vous commandez un produit ou un service proposé via le site web, lorsque vous vous abonnez à une lettre d'information, lorsque vous demandez des informations ou que vous participez à une enquête ou un jeu concours. POST veille à ne collecter que les données nécessaires à la fourniture des services que vous souhaitez utiliser. Les données à caractère personnel communiquées par vos soins via ces canaux sont utilisées par POST pour les finalités suivantes :

    • vous fournir le service ou les informations demandées ;
    • améliorer la qualité des services proposés ;
    • vous informer sur d'autres produits, services et offres ;
    • vous proposer des offres répondant au mieux à vos besoins ;
    • gérer votre participation aux enquêtes ou concours le cas échéant.

    Selon la finalité poursuivie, nous sommes susceptibles de traiter les catégories de données personnelles suivantes :

    • Données d’identification de base (nom, prénoms, adresse postale, numéro de téléphone, pièce d’identité, etc.) ;
    • Données relatives aux caractéristiques personnelles (nationalité, situation familiale, âge, composition du ménage, profession, etc.) ;
    • Données d’identification électronique (adresse mail, adresse IP, login / mot de passe, cookies, etc.).

    Pour chaque finalité énoncée ci-dessus, le traitement de vos données personnelles est légalement fondé :

    • sur le fait qu’il est nécessaire à l’exécution d’un contrat passé entre POST et vous-même, ou à l’exécution de mesures précontractuelles prises à votre demande ;
    • sur le fait qu’il est nécessaire au respect d’une obligation légale à laquelle POST est soumise ;
    • sur votre consentement ;
    • sur un intérêt reconnu comme légitime pour POST (prévention de la fraude, etc.).

    POST veille à ce que vos données à caractère personnel soient traitées d’une manière entièrement compatible avec les finalités énoncées ci-dessus et à ce qu’elles ne soient pas stockées au-delà de la durée légalement admise et requise pour ces finalités.

    Vos données à caractère personnel collectées ne sont en aucun cas communiquées à des tiers externes au groupe de sociétés affiliées à POST et/ou ses partenaires sans votre consentement, sauf stipulation expresse ou pour l'exécution de tout ou partie des services par des sous-traitants, ou pour répondre à des obligations légales, ou aux fins de prévention, recherche ou détection d'infractions pénales. POST veille à ce que les éventuelles transmissions de vos données personnelles à des tiers autorisés n’engendrent pas un transfert de vos données personnelles vers un pays tiers situé hors de l’Union européenne.

    Votre consentement vous sera toujours demandé pour recevoir des communications de prospection commerciale de la part POST et/ou de ses partenaires. Vous avez le droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment pour ne plus recevoir ces communications.

    Sécurité des données à caractère personnel

    POST met en œuvre des mesures de sécurité appropriées et raisonnables au regard des risques identifiés en vue de protéger vos données personnelles contre la destruction, la perte, la modification, la divulgation ou l’accès sans autorisation et toute autre forme de traitement illégal.

    Tous les employés et sous-traitants de POST qui ont accès à vos données à caractère personnel sont tenus à une stricte confidentialité ainsi que de respecter la sécurité de vos données à caractère personnel. Ils n'accèdent qu'aux seules données dont ils ont besoin pour s'acquitter de leur tâche.

    Vos droits

    Dans la mesure où POST traite vos données à caractère personnel, vous disposez à tout moment des droits suivants :

    • demander un accès aux données que nous détenons à votre sujet ;
    • demander leur rectification si elles sont inexactes ou incomplètes, leur suppression si elles sont obsolètes ;
    • si les conditions préalables sont réunies, demander la limitation du traitement de vos données ou leur effacement définitif (droit à l’oubli) ;
    • demander à recevoir les données personnelles que vous avez fournies à POST, dans un format structuré et de transmettre ces données à un autre responsable de traitement, sauf si ce droit porte atteinte aux droits et libertés de tiers ;
    • vous opposer au traitement de vos données pour motif légitime, sauf dans les cas prévus par la loi ;
    • demander à ne pas faire l’objet d’une décision fondée exclusivement sur un traitement automatisé, y compris le profilage, produisant des effets juridiques vous concernant ou vous affectant de manière significative de façon similaire.

    Vous pouvez exercer ces droits en nous contactant :

    • par courrier postal adressé à : POST Luxembourg – DPO, 20 rue de Reims, L-2417 Luxembourg
    • par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : privacy@post.lu

    Afin que nous puissions satisfaire votre demande et pour éviter toute usurpation d’identité, une copie recto-verso de pièce d’identité en cours de validité devra être jointe à votre courrier. Nous nous engageons à répondre dans un délai maximum d’un mois suivant la réception de votre demande dument complétée.

    Pour plus d’informations sur l’exercice de vos droits, vous pouvez entrer en contact avec le DPO de POST à l’adresse suivante : privacy@post.lu

    Vous pouvez enfin adresser vos réclamations à la Commission Nationale pour la Protection des Données (CNPD), via leur site internet : www.cnpd.lu

    Utilisation des cookies

    Qu’est-ce qu’un « cookie » ?

    Le « cookie » est un fichier de petite taille, généralement constitué de lettres et de chiffres, enregistré sur votre terminal (PC, tablette ou smartphone) via le navigateur web que vous utilisez (Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Apple Safari, Opera, etc.). Certains « cookies » sont déposés directement par le site Internet que vous visitez. D’autres, appelés « cookies tiers » sont déposés par des partenaires de ce site (réseaux sociaux, régies publicitaires, etc.).

    A quoi sert un « cookie » ?

    La plupart des cookies aussi appelés « témoins de connexion », stockent des informations techniques relatives à votre navigation sur un site Internet (paramètres de langue, de la taille et de la résolution d’écran, temps de connexion, pages visitées, adresse IP, etc.) afin de permettre à ce site de « reconnaître » votre appareil.

    Ils sont, en général, nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site (sauvegarde de votre session, de votre panier d’achat, mémorisation de vos favoris, etc.), mais ils servent également à analyser votre comportement de navigation sur le site, optimiser votre parcours et vous présenter des contenus personnalisés tels que des articles, des offres, des suggestions de recherche ou des publicités ciblées correspondant à vos préférences.

    Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que le partage de l’utilisation de votre terminal avec d’autres personnes est susceptible de modifier le caractère personnalisé de l’action des cookies que nous mettons en œuvre et par conséquent leur efficacité vis-à-vis de vos préférences personnelles

    Comment POST utilise les « cookies » ?

    Notre site utilise différents types de cookies pour améliorer la personnalisation de son fonctionnement en interaction avec votre profil d’utilisation. Quatre types de cookies sont utilisés par notre site :

    • Cookies strictement nécessaires à l’utilisation du service : ils permettent l’utilisation des principales fonctionnalités du site, comme mémoriser les préférences d’affichage de votre terminal (langue, paramètres d’affichage) selon la charte graphique, le type de terminal et les logiciels de visualisation ou de lecture que vous utilisez (type de navigateur Internet), et d’en tenir compte lors de vos visites ultérieures. Ils nous permettent aussi de lier entre elles les différentes pages consultées pour vous assurer une navigation fluide. Ils nous permettent enfin de gérer votre session utilisateur après votre identification, ainsi que le contenu de votre panier d’achat le cas échéant.
    • Cookies de mesure d’audience et de statistiques : ils nous permettent d’établir des statistiques et des comptages de fréquentation et d’utilisation des différentes pages et rubriques du site (nombre de visite, de pages vues, votre parcours sur le site, les liens que vous sélectionnez, votre fréquence de retour, etc.). Ces informations nous sont utiles pour réaliser des études afin d’adapter le contenu du site à vos besoins ou pour détecter des dysfonctionnements et améliorer notre qualité de service. POST utilise notamment des cookies de ce type via la solution tierce « Google Analytics ».
    • Cookies commerciaux : ils sont susceptibles d’être placés dans votre terminal, afin d’identifier vos préférences et vos centres d’intérêt, les produits consultés ou achetés sur notre site, dans le but de personnaliser l’offre publicitaire qui vous est adressée. POST utilise notamment des cookies de ce type via la solution tierce « Google Adwords ».
    • Cookies des réseaux sociaux : afin d’améliorer l’interactivité de notre site, nous faisons appel à des services proposés par des sites tiers. Ces services utilisent des cookies lorsque vous interagissez avec eux. Il s’agit notamment des boutons de partage d’avis sur les réseaux sociaux (Facebook « like », Google « +1 »), des boutons de partage de contenu sur les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, LinkedIn, Google Plus) et des vidéos diffusées sur le site (Youtube). POST utilise notamment la solution tierce Facebook Pixel.

    Comment gérer vos préférences en matière de « cookie » ?

    Lors de votre arrivée sur la page d’accueil de notre site, vous êtes avisés de l’utilisation de cookies grâce à un bandeau d’information dédié. Vous êtes alors invité à accepter l’enregistrement de tous les cookies intégrés sur nos pages visitées, ou à personnaliser vos préférences en matière d’enregistrement des cookies.

    Si la plupart des navigateurs Internet sont automatiquement configurés pour accepter les cookies par défaut, leur acceptation n’est pas obligatoire. Vous pouvez choisir d’accepter le dépôt de cookies sur votre terminal et revenir sur cette décision à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur Internet. Vous pouvez aussi demander à votre navigateur de vous avertir lorsqu’un site tente d’implémenter un cookie sur votre terminal et n’accepter les cookies que de certains sites Internet, grâce à un réglage dans votre navigateur.

    Toutefois, POST ne peut garantir l’accès à tous les services de son site Internet ou son fonctionnement optimal en cas de refus d’enregistrement de cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies sur votre terminal.

    Pour changer la gestion des cookies de votre navigateur, vous pouvez modifier les réglages dans l’onglet confidentialité. Attention, certaines fonctionnalités du site peuvent ne plus fonctionner. La configuration de chaque navigateur est différente. Elle est décrite dans le menu d’aide de votre navigateur, qui vous permettra de savoir de quelle manière modifier vos préférences en matière de cookies.

    Pour plus d’information sur le paramétrage des cookies dans les principaux navigateurs web :

    Concernant les cookies analytiques, vous pouvez prendre connaissance des indications de Google accessibles notamment par l’intermédiaire des liens suivants :

Contact

POST Philately
13,rue Robert Stümper
L-2992 Luxembourg

Heures d'ouverture
Du lundi au vendredi
de 8h00 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 17h00

Tél. (00352) 4088 8840
Fax. (00352) 406868

contact.philately@post.lu

e-Shop

Trouvez dans notre e-Shop tous nos timbres récents, des collections annuelles, des livres, des pochettes souvenir, objets de collection et un choix de monnaies 2€.

Vers l’e-Shop

Guichet philatélique

Visitez notre point de vente au centre de Luxembourg-Ville et retrouvez tous nos timbres et produits des dernières années.

En savoir plus