René Engelmann
René Engelmann
0.60€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

René Engelmann (1880-1915) was one of the first English teachers in Luxembourg at the Diekirch secondary school. He studied Latin, French, German and English at the Cours supérieur in Luxembourg and at universities in Paris and Berlin from 1899 bis 1903. He took his own life at the age of 34.

Engelmann made his name with works dealing with the Luxembourg language, his literature and works relating to literary history were published after his death. “Auf heimatlichen Pfaden” features four novellas, which are often set in Vianden and place women in central roles. He also completed the studies “Victor Hugo à Vianden” and “Aus einem alten Viandener Hausregister 1770-1806”.


   
Drawings: Anne Mélan (L)
Printing: Multicoloured high resolution offset by Bpost Stamps Factory, Malines (B)
Dimensions: 27,66 x 40,20 mm, 10 stamps per sheet
  • 2015
  • Personalities
  • Per unit

Discover also

Pierre Frieden
Pierre Frieden
Price: 0,70€
More Information
Pierre Werner
Pierre Werner
post philately has issued a postage stamp to pay tribute to pierre werner, luxembourg's prime minister from 1959 to 1979 and from 1979 to 1984.

pierre werner was born on 29 december 1913 in saint-andre (lille), to luxembourgish parents. this statesman was known for his amazingly long political career. he started his working life as an executive secretary in a large luxembourgish bank.
Price: 0,60€
More Information
Putty Stein
Putty Stein
Price: 0,60€
More Information
Robert Krieps
Robert Krieps
Price: 0,60€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

René Engelmann
René Engelmann
0.60€
Options du produits
Quantité

Description

René Engelmann (1880-1915) était l’un des premiers professeurs luxembourgeois à enseigner l’anglais au Lycée classique de Diekirch. Dès sa maturité,  il étudie de 1899 à 1903 le latin ainsi que les lettres françaises, allemandes et anglaises au Cours supérieur à Luxembourg, à Paris et à Berlin. En 1905 il part étudier à Londres pour le compte du gouvernement. Il s’est donné la mort à l‘âge de 34 ans.

Engelmann se distingue par ses travaux sur la langue luxembourgeoise et son œuvre littéraire et historique a été publiée à titre posthume. Son recueil « Auf heimatlichen Pfaden » comprend entre autres quatre nouvelles qui se déroulent à Vianden et dans lesquelles les femmes tiennent souvent une place centrale. Engelmann a également rédigé les études « Victor Hugo à Vianden » et «  Aus einem alten Viandener Hausregister 1770-1806 »


   
Dessins : Anne Mélan (L)
Impression : Offset haute définition en quadrichromie par Bpost Stamps Factory, Malines (B)
Format : 27,66 x 40,20 mm, 10 timbres à la feuille
  • 2015
  • Personnalités
  • A l'unité

Découvrez également

Marie Speyer
Marie Speyer
Prix: 0,60€
En savoir plus
Nikolaus Hein
Nikolaus Hein
Prix: 0,60€
En savoir plus
Pierre Frieden
Pierre Frieden
Prix: 0,70€
En savoir plus
Pierre Werner
Pierre Werner
post philately edite un timbre-poste en l’honneur de pierre werner, premier ministre luxembourgeois entre 1959 et 1979 et entre 1979 et 1984.

pierre werner est ne a saint-andre (lille) de parents luxembourgeois en 1913. cet homme d’etat est connu pour sa carriere politique d’une etonnante longevite. il commence en tant que secretaire de direction dans une grande banque luxembourgeoise.
Prix: 0,60€
En savoir plus

Découvrez nos actualités

Découvrez nos actualités