FDC CARS OF YESTERYEARS 2017
FDC CARS OF YESTERYEARS 2017
5.25€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

This “Packard Standard Eight 833” was delivered to Buenos Aires, Argentina on June 27, 1931. It was then exported to Europe, was first registered in Austria and was finally purchased by its present Luxembourg owner.

Rolls-Royce. The car on this stamp was delivered on 10 February 1934. The chassis, engine and interior are all original. The body, fitted with a large sunroof, was manufactured by Cockshoot & Co Ltd in Manchester. Its current owner discovered it in Oxford in a classified ad.

The introduction of the phenomenal “Panoramique” in 1934 marked the start of the golden age for Panhard & Levassor. Its small, slightly convex side windows make it instantly recognisable. These have very narrow pillars that provide all-round visibility with no blind spots. The Panhard Panoramique soon became the car for senior government and church officials, as well as company directors. The model shown on this stamp was bought in Belgium in 2005 in a fairly dilapidated condition.

The car on this stamp is the Buick 56C, a 6-seater, 2 door Convertible Coupé, manufactured in 1940. It has a fully unfolding, pneumatically operated roof and a large, vibration-free high-revving 4.0 engine.
  • 2017
  • Transport
  • Per unit

Discover also

exhibition envelope AeroBerlin 2019
exhibition envelope AeroBerlin 2019
Price: 2,00€
More Information
exhibition envelope moon-landing 2019
exhibition envelope moon-landing 2019
Price: 2,00€
More Information
FDC - funicular
FDC - funicular
Price: 1,10€
More Information
FDC - The new tramway
FDC - The new tramway
Price: 1,10€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC VOITURES D'ANTAN 2017
FDC VOITURES D'ANTAN 2017
5.25€
Options du produits
Quantité

Description

La « Packard Standard Eight 833 » est livrée le 27 juin 1931 à Buenos Aires en Argentine. Elle arrive ensuite en Europe, d’abord immatriculée en Autriche, elle est finalement achetée par son actuel propriétaire au Luxembourg.

Rolls-Royce. La modèle représenté sur ce timbre a été livrée le 10 février 1934. Le châssis, le moteur et l’intérieur sont d’origine. La carrosserie, pourvue d’un grand toit ouvrant a été construite par Cockshoot & Co Ltd à Manchester. Son propriétaire actuel l’a achetée à Oxford suite à une annonce privée.

La sortie de la phénoménale «panoramique» en 1934 marque l’âge d’or de Panhard & Levassor. Elle est facilement reconnaissable à ses petites vitres latérales courbées dotées de montants très fins permettant une visibilité totale, sans angle mort. La Panhard Panoramique devient rapidement la voiture des hauts fonctionnaires d’État, de l’Église et des chefs d’entreprise. Le modèle représenté sur ce timbre a été acquis en Belgique, en 2005, dans un état assez vétuste.

La voiture représentée sur ce timbre est une « Buick 56C, 2 door Convertible Coupe », à 6 places, sortie d’usine en 1940. La capote est complètement escamotable et actionnée par un système de vérins pneumatiques. Son gros moteur de plus de 4 l tourne sans vibrations à régime élevé.
  • 2017
  • Transport
  • A l'unité

Découvrez également

Enveloppe-souvenir Alunissage 2019
Enveloppe-souvenir Alunissage 2019
Prix: 2,00€
En savoir plus
FDC - Funiculaire
FDC - Funiculaire
Prix: 1,10€
En savoir plus
FDC - le nouveau tram
FDC - le nouveau tram
Prix: 1,10€
En savoir plus
FDC 50 ans canalisation Moselle
FDC 50 ans canalisation Moselle
Prix: 1,25€
En savoir plus

Découvrez nos actualités

Découvrez nos actualités