FDC EUROPA 2015
FDC EUROPA 2015
1.85€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

Embark upon an amazing journey to the wonderful land of toys. You may find familiar toys, or THE toy that accompanied you your whole life.

Manufacture of the doll’s house dates back to 1936. At the age of 7, Madame Reuter from Pétange received the ‘house’ as a St Nicolas gift. The furniture had been made and painted by her father and her mother had sewn all the household linen and the doll’s clothes by hand. When war broke out in 1940, the family was forced to leave their home and the toys had to be left behind.

The building box, comprising model components in stone, was one of the magical gifts that a nursery school child in Hamm could choose at the end of a school year.

The series of postage stamps featuring the toys of yesteryear was produced together with the ‘A Possen’ Museum in Bech-Kleinmacher where the doll’s house furniture and the building box are now on display.

Interview Gery Oth

In an interview with the creator of the two postmarks, Gery Oth, the artist explained that the photographic language expressed in these stamps, in particular, should cause people to stop and take a second look, transport them back to their childhood and evoke memories. The detailed layout of the objects in a space of 13 cm2 posed a real challenge.

www.gery-oth.lu

 

  • 2015
  • Europa
  • Per unit

Discover also

FDC EUROPA 2010
FDC EUROPA 2010
Price: 1,60€
More Information
FDC EUROPA 2014
FDC EUROPA 2014
Price: 1,85€
More Information
FDC EUROPA 2016
FDC EUROPA 2016
Price: 1,85€
More Information
FDC EUROPA 2018
FDC EUROPA 2018
Price: 2,05€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC EUROPA 2015
FDC EUROPA 2015
1.85€
Options du produits
Quantité

Description

Embarquez pour un voyage de rêve au pays merveilleux des jouets ! Vous retrouverez peut-être des jouets qui vous sont familiers ou LE jouet qui vous accompagne toute une vie.

La fabrication de la maison de poupée date de 1936. Madame Reuter de Pétange, âgée de 7 ans, avait reçu cette «maison» comme cadeau à l’occasion de la fête de Saint Nicolas. Les meubles avaient été confectionnés et peints par son papa et sa maman avait cousu tout le linge et les habits de poupée à la main. Quand la guerre éclata en 1940, les jouets n’ont malheureusement pas pu être emportés.

La boite de construction, composée d’éléments modulaires en pierre, fut un des cadeaux magiques qu’un enfant en maternelle à Hamm avait le droit de choisir à la fin d’une année scolaire.

Cette série de timbres-poste sur les jouets d’antan a été réalisée en collaboration avec le musée folklorique et viticole « A Possen » à Bech-Kleinmacher où le mobilier de poupée, ainsi que le jeu de construction sont aujourd’hui exposés.

Lors d’un entretien avec le photographe Gery Oth, créateur des deux timbres sur les jouets d’antan, l’artiste nous a expliqué que son approche artistique pour la réalisation des photos devait surtout provoquer un deuxième regard, plus profond, sur les timbres et replonger le spectateur dans son enfance, réveiller ses souvenirs. La mise en scène très détaillée des objets sur une surface de seulement 13 cm2 fut un autre défi à relever.

www.gery-oth.lu

  • 2015
  • Europa
  • A l'unité

Découvrez également

FDC EUROPA 2010
FDC EUROPA 2010
Prix: 1,60€
En savoir plus
FDC EUROPA 2014
FDC EUROPA 2014
Prix: 1,85€
En savoir plus
FDC EUROPA 2016
FDC EUROPA 2016
Prix: 1,85€
En savoir plus
FDC EUROPA 2018
FDC EUROPA 2018
Prix: 2,05€
En savoir plus

Découvrez nos actualités

Découvrez nos actualités