FDC Série Personalities 2016
FDC Série Personalities 2016
2.50€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

Marcel Noppeney was born on 24 April 1877 in Luxembourg in an upper middle class. He pursued studies in law and history in Paris and often frequented literary circles. At the beginning of the 1st World War in 1914, Noppeney founded an emergency services committee for the French and Belgian war casualties. In 1934, Noppeney created the “Société des écrivains luxembourgeois de langue française” (Society of Francophone Luxembourgian Writers), of which he served as the first president until his death in spring 1966. Immediately after the German invasion in 1940, Marcel Noppeney was arrested and transferred to the Dachau concentration camp. Upon returning to Luxembourg, Marcel Noppeney devoted himself fully to the “defence and honouring of the French language”.

Joseph Gaspard Hackin, born on 8 November 1886 in Boevange/Attert, was a Luxembourgian French archaeologist specialized in the Orient. He was the director oft he Guimet Museum in Paris. After studies in the French capital he was drafted as a private soldier and advanced to the positions of lieutenant and company commander by the end of the war. In the Second World War, he was commissioned by de Gaulle to represent the interests of Free France as an envoy to the English viceroy in India. Joseph Hackin and his wife didn’t survive the journey to India, their ship was attacked by a German U-Boat and sank.

Jean Lucien Nicolas Jacoby, born on 26 March 1891 in Luxembourg, was a Luxembourgian Olympic champion. Jean Jacoby studied art in Strasbourg and was later artistic manager in a printing house. In 1934, he moved to Mulhouse, where he suffered two years later a fatal heart attack. At the Olympic Games of both 1924 and 1928, he won a gold medal in the art competitions and was considered the most successful Olympic artist.
  • 2016
  • Personalities
  • Per unit

Discover also

FDC Personnalities 2009
FDC Personnalities 2009
Price: 3,00€
More Information
FDC Personnalities 2013
FDC Personnalities 2013
Price: 1,60€
More Information
FDC Pierre Werner
FDC Pierre Werner
Price: 1,00€
More Information
FDC Serie Personalities 2014
FDC Serie Personalities 2014
Price: 2,20€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC Série Persönlichkeiten 2016
FDC Série Persönlichkeiten 2016
2.50€
Produktoptionen
Menge

Beschreibung

Marcel Noppeney, geboren am 24. April 1877 in einer wohl situierten Familie in Luxemburg, studiert in Paris Jura und Geschichte, ist aber auch in literarischen Zirkeln unterwegs. Bei Ausbruch des 1. Weltkriegs 1914 gründet Noppeney eine Hilfsorganisation für französische und belgische Kriegsopfer. 1934 gründet Noppeney die Gesellschaft der französischsprachigen  luxemburgischen Schriftsteller, deren Präsident er bis zu seinem Tod im Frühjahr 1966 bleibt.  Nach der deutschen Invasion 1940 wird Marcel Noppeney verhaftet und ins Konzentrationslager Dachau gebracht. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Luxemburg widmet sich Marcel Noppeney voll und ganz der Verteidigung und Bereicherung der französischen Sprache.

Joseph Gaspard Hackin, geboren am 8. November 1886 in Boevange/Attert, war ein luxemburgisch-französischer Orientarchäologe. Er war unter anderem Direktor des « Musée Guimet » in Paris. Nach dem Studium in der französischen Hauptstadt wird er 1914  als einfacher Soldat eingezogen und avancierte bis Kriegsende zum Oberleutnant und Kompanieführer. Im 2. Weltkrieg beauftragt ihn de Gaulle die Interessen des Freien Frankreichs als Gesandter beim englischen Vizekönig in Indien zu vertreten. Joseph Hackin und seine Frau überleben die Reise jedoch nicht. Das Schiff auf dem sie reisen wird von einem deutschen U-Boot getroffen und sinkt.

Jean Lucien Nicolas Jacoby, geboren am 26. März 1891 in Luxemburg war ein luxemburgischer Olympiasieger. Er studierte in Straßburg an der Kunstakademie und übernahm später die künstlerische Direktion einer Druckerei. 1934 zog er nach Mulhouse, wo er zwei Jahre später an den Folgen eines Herzinfarkts starb. Bei den Olympischen Spielen von 1924 und 1928 hat er jeweils eine Goldmedaille bei den Kunstwettbewerben erhalten und gilt als einer der erfolgreichsten olympischen Künstler überhaupt.
  • 2016
  • Persönlichkeiten
  • Pro Stück

Entdecken Sie auch

FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2014
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2014
Preis: 2,20€
Siehe mehr
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2015
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2015
Preis: 2,20€
Siehe mehr
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2017
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2017
Preis: 2,50€
Siehe mehr
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2018
FDC Serie Personlichkeiten 2018
Preis: 2,40€
Siehe mehr

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles