FDC 15 years accession to the throne GD.
FDC 15 years accession to the throne GD.
1.10€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

The Hereditary Grand Duke’s appointment as Lieutenant Representative of his Royal Highness Grand Duke Jean on 4 March 1998, and his accession to the throne marked an important step in the history of the Grand Ducal family and the entire country. Swearing his solemn oath to become the Grand Duke of Luxembourg on 7 October 2000, the sixth sovereign of the Nassau-Weilbourg dynasty since Adolf of Nassau, Henri, Grand Duke of Luxembourg maintains continuity in his reign by showing his will to extend the deep connection between the population and the reigning house. By performing their role in the spirit of Grand Duke Jean, the Grand Duke and Grand Duchess have adopted a resolutely modern style, whilst remaining true to past traditions.

As part of their official duties, their Royal Highnesses the Grand Duke and Grand Duchess regularly undertake official visits abroad and host many heads of state and international leaders visiting Luxembourg at the Grand Ducal Palace. The sovereigns play an active role in institutions with a worldwide scope such as the International Olympic Committee, UNICEF, UNESCO… where they proudly represent the Grand Duchy.

Today the members of the Grand Ducal family have managed to maintain their ties with the Luxembourg population, no doubt because they are close to people’s needs and actively involved in the country’s day-to-day life, be it through numerous visits and meetings or their tireless commitment to social and humanitarian issues, the economy, the environment, culture and sports in the Grand Duchy.

  • 2015
  • Monarchy
  • Per unit

Discover also

FDC DYNASTY 2010
FDC DYNASTY 2010
Price: 1,90€
More Information
FDC Royal Engagement
FDC Royal Engagement
Price: 1,00€
More Information
FDC Serie Grand Duke Henri 2015
FDC Serie Grand Duke Henri 2015
Price: 2,95€
More Information
FDC Serie Patriotique 2014
FDC Serie Patriotique 2014
Price: 1,60€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC 15 Jahre Thronbesteigung Grhzg Henri
FDC 15 Jahre Thronbesteigung Grhzg Henri
1.10€
Produktoptionen
Menge

Beschreibung

Am 4. März 1998 von Seinem Vater, Seiner Königlichen Hoheit Großherzog Jean, als „Lieutenant-Représentant“ ernannt, bedeutet die Thronfolge von Erbgroßherzog Henri eine wichtige Etappe in der Geschichte der großherzoglichen Familie sowie in der des ganzen Landes. Großherzog von Luxemburg seit seiner Thronbesteigung am 7. Oktober 2000, bemüht sich Henri als sechster Monarch der Nassau-Weilburg Dynastie seit Adolph von Nassau, die starke Beziehung zwischen dem luxemburgischen Volk und dem Herrscherhaus weiterzuführen. Sowohl der Großherzog als auch die Großherzogin streben danach Ihre Aufgaben ganz im Sinne der Regentschaft von Großherzog Jean zu gestalten, der Vergangenheit und Tradition treu ergeben, aber ohne jedoch gleichzeitig auf einen resolut moderneren Stil zu verzichten.

Im Rahmen ihrer offiziellen Aufgaben machen Ihre Königlichen Hoheiten der Großherzog und die Großherzogin regelmäßig Auslandsreisen und empfangen zahlreiche ausländische Staatsgäste und internationale Persönlichkeiten im großherzoglichen Palais in Luxemburg. Beide sind stark engagiert bei internationalen Institutionen, wie dem internationalen Olympischen Komitee, der UNICEF, der UNESCO... Die Monarchen vertreten stets und überall das Großherzogtum mit Bravour.

Dank Ihrer Nähe zum luxemburgischen Volk und Ihres aktiven Engagements im gesellschaftlichen Leben des Landes, durch zahlreiche Besuche und starkem Einsatz im sozialen, humanitären, wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen, kulturellen und sportlichen Bereich, gelingt es der großherzoglichen Familie die Bande zwischen Ihr und dem Volk aufrechtzuerhalten.

  • 2015
  • Monarchie
  • Pro Stück

Entdecken Sie auch

FDC BLOCK GROSSHERZOGLICHE FAMILIE
FDC BLOCK GROSSHERZOGLICHE FAMILIE
Preis: 3.40€
Siehe mehr
FDC Block Prinzliche Verlobung
FDC Block Prinzliche Verlobung
Preis: 1.85€
Siehe mehr
FDC DYNASTIE 2010
FDC DYNASTIE 2010
Preis: 1.90€
Siehe mehr
FDC Prinzliche Verlobung
FDC Prinzliche Verlobung
Preis: 1.00€
Siehe mehr

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles