FDC CARS OF YESTERYEARS 2017
FDC CARS OF YESTERYEARS 2017
5.25€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

This “Packard Standard Eight 833” was delivered to Buenos Aires, Argentina on June 27, 1931. It was then exported to Europe, was first registered in Austria and was finally purchased by its present Luxembourg owner.

Rolls-Royce. The car on this stamp was delivered on 10 February 1934. The chassis, engine and interior are all original. The body, fitted with a large sunroof, was manufactured by Cockshoot & Co Ltd in Manchester. Its current owner discovered it in Oxford in a classified ad.

The introduction of the phenomenal “Panoramique” in 1934 marked the start of the golden age for Panhard & Levassor. Its small, slightly convex side windows make it instantly recognisable. These have very narrow pillars that provide all-round visibility with no blind spots. The Panhard Panoramique soon became the car for senior government and church officials, as well as company directors. The model shown on this stamp was bought in Belgium in 2005 in a fairly dilapidated condition.

The car on this stamp is the Buick 56C, a 6-seater, 2 door Convertible Coupé, manufactured in 1940. It has a fully unfolding, pneumatically operated roof and a large, vibration-free high-revving 4.0 engine.
  • 2017
  • Transport
  • Per unit

Discover also

exhibition envelope AeroBerlin 2019
exhibition envelope AeroBerlin 2019
Price: 2,00€
More Information
exhibition envelope moon-landing 2019
exhibition envelope moon-landing 2019
Price: 2,00€
More Information
FDC - funicular
FDC - funicular
Price: 1,10€
More Information
FDC - The new tramway
FDC - The new tramway
Price: 1,10€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRÜHER 2017
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRÜHER 2017
5.25€
Produktoptionen
Menge

Beschreibung

Der „Packard Standard Eight 833“ wird am 27. Juni 1931 in Buenos Aires, Argentinien ausgeliefert. Danach kommt er nach Europa; wird zuerst in Österreich angemeldet und schließlich von seinem aktuellen luxemburgischen Besitzer gekauft.

Rolls-Royce. Das auf dieser Briefmarke abgebildete Fahrzeug wurde am 10. Februar 1934 ausgeliefert. Chassis, Motor und Innenraum sind original. Die Karosserie, ausgestattet mit einem großen Schiebedach, wurde von Cockshoot & Co Ltd in Manchester gefertigt. Sein aktueller Besitzer hat ihn in Oxford durch eine Kleinanzeige gefunden.

Mit der Einführung des phänomenalen „Panoramique“ beginnt 1934 die goldene Zeit von Panhard & Levassor. Er ist leicht an seinen kleinen, gewölbten Seitenfenstern wiederzuerkennen. Diese haben sehr schmale Säulen, die eine Rundumsicht ohne toten Winkel erlaubten. Der Panhard Panoramique wird schnell zum Fahrzeug hoher Staats- und Kirchenbeamten sowie Firmenchefs. Das Modell auf dieser Briefmarke wurde 2005 in Belgien in einem ziemlich maroden Zustand gekauft.

Das Auto auf dieser Briefmarke ist ein „Buick 56C, 2 door  Convertible Coupe“ mit sechs Sitzen, gefertigt 1940. Er hat ein vollständig ausklappbares, pneumatisch bewegtes Verdeck und einen großen, vibrationsfreien Motor mit mehr als 4 l Hubraum und hoher Drehzahl.
  • 2017
  • Transport
  • Pro Stück

Entdecken Sie auch

FDC - Die neue Strassenbahn
FDC - Die neue Strassenbahn
Preis: 1,10€
Siehe mehr
FDC - Seilbahn
FDC - Seilbahn
Preis: 1,10€
Siehe mehr
FDC 50 Jahre Kanalisation der Mosel
FDC 50 Jahre Kanalisation der Mosel
Preis: 1,25€
Siehe mehr
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2014
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2014
Preis: 4,65€
Siehe mehr

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles