FDC CARS OF YESTERYEAR 2016
FDC CARS OF YESTERYEAR 2016
5.25€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

Contrary to the myth that all Ford Model Ts were painted black, the Model Ts built in the USA were offered in various different colours, including red and green. The model shown on the stamp is a vehicle assembled by Ford France in Bordeaux.

Ernest Zürcher started building motorcycles in Neuchâtel, Switzerland, in 1889. He soon paired up with Herman Luthi and in 1901 their brand changed to Zedel and to building cars.

Frederick Osgood Paige was born in Detroit in 1863. In 1909, Paige met Harry Mulford Jewett who had his own coal company in Detroit, and the two businessmen soon found financiers to support them, so they created the “Paige-Detroit Company” on 6 October the same year.

Ernest Chenard established his Chenard business in 1888 to manufacture bicycles. In addition to manufacturing cycles, they soon also built engines and then small cars. The first car left their factory in 1901.
  • 2016
  • Transport
  • Per unit

Discover also

FDC - funicular
FDC - funicular
Price: 1,10€
More Information
FDC - The new tramway
FDC - The new tramway
Price: 1,10€
More Information
FDC 50 years canalisation of Mosel river
FDC 50 years canalisation of Mosel river
Price: 1,25€
More Information
FDC AVIATION 2009
FDC AVIATION 2009
Price: 2,30€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRÜHER 2016
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRÜHER 2016
5.25€
Produktoptionen
Menge

Beschreibung

Entgegen der Legende, dass der Model T nur in Schwarz erhältlich war, konnte der Käufer in den USA zwischen zahlreichen Farben, unter anderem rot und grün, wählen. Die Briefmarke zeigt einen Model T, der in Bordeaux für Ford France hergestellt wurde.

1889 begann Ernest Zürcher in Neuchâtel in der Schweiz mit dem Bau von Motorrädern. Nachdem er sich kurz darauf mit Herman Luthi zusammengetan hatte, wurde die Marke 1901 in Zedel umbenannt und das Unternehmen begann mit der Fertigung von Automobilen.

Frederick Osgood Paige wurde 1863 in Detroit geboren. 1909 traf Paige Harry Mulford Jewett, Eigentümer einer Kohlenhandlung in Detroit. Die beiden fanden schnell Investoren für ihr Unternehmen, die Paige-Detroit Company, die am 6. Oktober 1909 eingetragen wurde.

Ernest Chenard gründete 1888 das gleichnamige Unternehmen zur Fertigung von Fahrrädern. Neben den Rädern wurden bald auch Motoren, wenig später auch Kleinwagen gebaut. Das erste Automobil verließ 1901 die Werkshalle.
  • 2016
  • Transport
  • Pro Stück

Entdecken Sie auch

FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2014
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2014
Preis: 4,65€
Siehe mehr
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2015
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2015
Preis: 5,25€
Siehe mehr
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2017
FDC FAHRZEUGE VON FRUHER 2017
Preis: 5,25€
Siehe mehr
FDC Markenheftchen Lokale Museen 2016
FDC Markenheftchen Lokale Museen 2016
Preis: 3,90€
Siehe mehr

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles