FDC Vegetables of yesteryear II (Roofs)
FDC Vegetables of yesteryear II (Roofs)
1.20€
Product Options
Quantity

Description

Parsnip is a bi-annual herbaceous plant with a fleshy root, belonging to the Apiaceae family, which was once farmed extensively as a vegetable and as a forage plant. With its ivory white colour, parsnip is shaped rather like a carrot and has a slightly sweet taste.

Celery is a bi-annual herbaceous plant, which also forms part of the Apiaceae family and is grown as a vegetable crop for its leaves and its tuberous root and is consumed as a vegetable. In olden times, celery was known as "Selenon" or the "moon plant".

The garden beet or red beet, is a vegetable with an edible root. Beetroot has been used since the Middle Ages to treat several medical conditions and in particular to combat digestive or blood-related illnesses.

Mariepol Goetzinger designed the stamps in this series using a very thick hand-made paper, which enhances the contrast with the subtle watercolour wash drawings. She works at the Natural History Museum in the museological department. Mariepol Goetzinger studied at the “Lycée des Arts et Métiers” and regularly undergoes training in Trier and in Berlin.
  • 2015
  • Fauna and Flora
  • Per unit

Discover also

FDC POSTOCOLLANTS 2015 ATR
FDC POSTOCOLLANTS 2015 ATR
Price: 1,80€
More Information
FDC Postocollants roses 2017
FDC Postocollants roses 2017
Price: 4,60€
More Information
FDC Serie Grand Prix of philatelic design
FDC Serie Grand Prix of philatelic design
Price: 1,85€
More Information
FDC Vegetables of yesteryear I
FDC Vegetables of yesteryear I
Price: 3,35€
More Information

Discover our news

Discover our news

FDC Alte Gemüsesorten II (Wurzeln)
FDC Alte Gemüsesorten II (Wurzeln)
1.20€
Produktoptionen
Menge

Beschreibung

Der Pastinak ist eine zweijährige krautige Pflanze aus der Familie der Doldenblütler (Apiaceae). Er bildet eine fleischige Rübe und wurde einst als Gemüse und als Futterpflanze angebaut. Der Pastinak hat einen leicht süßlichen Geschmack. Im Bau ähnelt er mit seiner elfenbeinfarbenen Rübe der Möhre.

Der Echte Sellerie ist eine zweijährige krautige Pflanze und gehört ebenfalls zur Familie der Doldenblütler (Apiaceae). Seine Varietäten werden als Kulturpflanze gezogen und deren Blätter beziehungsweise verdickte Wurzel als Gemüse gegessen. In der Antike war der Sellerie unter seiner altgriechischen Bezeichnung « Selenon » bekannt. Er wurde auch als „Mondpflanze“ bezeichnet.

Die Rote Rübe oder Rote Bete ist eine Kulturpflanze mit essbarer Rübe. Seit dem Mittelalter wurde die Rote Rübe zur Behandlung verschiedener Krankheitsbilder verwendet vor allem bei Erkrankungen des Verdauungsapparates und des Blutes.

Für den Entwurf dieser Briefmarkenserie verwendete Mariepol Goetzinger ein sehr dickes Büttenpapier, das den Kontrast zur zarten Aquarelltuschezeichnung verstärkt. Sie arbeitet im Nationalmuseum für Naturgeschichte im Bereich Museumsdienste. Mariepol Goetzinger absolvierte ihre Ausbildung am „Lycée des Arts et Métiers“. In Berlin und Trier besucht sie regelmäßig Weiterbildungskurse.

  • 2015
  • Fauna und Flora
  • Pro Stück

Entdecken Sie auch

FDC Alte Gemusesorten I
FDC Alte Gemusesorten I
Preis: 3,35€
Siehe mehr
FDC Alte Gemusesorten III
FDC Alte Gemusesorten III
Preis: 4,65€
Siehe mehr
FDC Heftchen Pflaumen 2018
FDC Heftchen Pflaumen 2018
Preis: 5,15€
Siehe mehr
FDC POSTOCOLLANTS 2015 ATR
FDC POSTOCOLLANTS 2015 ATR
Preis: 1,80€
Siehe mehr

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles

Entdecken Sie unsere Aktuelles